Ravens News · New Portage Trail Conference Divisions – Fall 2015

The Portage Trail Conference (PTC) has undergone several changes over the last few years and starting for the Fall sports season of 2015 the updated PTC Division’s (Metro and County) below will begin competition.

PTC Metro Division

  • Ravenna High School (RAVENS)
  • Coventry High School (Comets)
  • Cloverleaf High School (Colts)
  • Field High School (Falcons)
  • Norton High School (Panthers)
  • Springfield High School (Spartans)
  • Streetsboro High School (Rockets)
  • Woodridge High School (Bulldogs)

Starting Fall 2015: The PTC Metro Division adds Cloverleaf, Woodridge, and Streetsboro.  Former Metro Division school Crestwood High School is now in the PTC County Division, and Kent Roosevelt is now a member of the Suburban League.

PTC County Division

  • Crestwood High School (Red Devils)
  • Garrettsville Garfield High School (G-Men)
  • Lake Center Christian High School (Tigers)* – *LCC will not compete in Football
  • Mogadore High School (Wildcats)
  • Rootstown High School (Rovers)
  • Southeast High School (Pirates)
  • Waterloo High School (Vikings)

Starting Fall 2015: The PTC County Division adds Crestwood and Lake Center Christian. Former County Division Schools Streetsboro and Woodridge are now in the PTC Metro Division.